Someone you should know

Crown Gold Cover

Phlo Finister, talented Queen coming from LA released an EP entitled “Crown Gold” this EP features songs produced by Jay Curry &T Wiz. This songstress did an amazing job with this EP, it includes six new tracks. My favorite track is Hail Mary.Im looking forward to see and hear more of Phlo Finister

How’d you come up with the name?

My real name is Elijah. But around the age of 15, me and my best friend were taking photographs and stuff, and he just gave me the name “Phlo”. He just started calling me that and everyone just picked up on it, and Finister is my real last name.

You’re pop, punk, rock, hip-hop and dubstep. How, specifically, would you categorize your music?

I just wanted to make music that was realistic to my lifestyle, and I wanted to speak out to the youth. When I was growing up, I would always listen to a certain type of music, which was, like, classic rock and 90’s grunge rock. I really felt the lyrics, and I just wanted to tell my story through music and to definitely inspire the youth. There’s a movement that’s going on with young people and, I feel, with a certain sense of realism, it can connect with people.

Who is Phlo Finister?

I don’t know. I can’t really say that it’s one thing, you know? It’s more of a branding type think with me.

Phlo Finister with her friends Solange Knowles & Peaches Geldoff

Phlo & Rosario Dawson

Kommentar verfassen

Erstelle eine kostenlose Website oder Blog – auf WordPress.com.

